Stars return: Sanath, Dilshan in SL legends, Murali, Kalu in IPL style legend’s league

September 3, 2022 at 11:44 AM

Sri Lankan legends will return back to cricket in two different T20 tournaments namely Road Safety World Series and Legends Cricket league played around the same period in India.

Set of former cricketers including Sanath Jayasuriya will play for Sri Lankan Legends in the Road Safety World Series tournament and will be lead by TM Dilshan.

Road Safety World Series, scheduled to be played between September 10 and October 1. The competition is to be held in Kanpur, Raipur, Indore, and Dehradun with Raipur hosting the knockout games and final.

Sri Lankan Legends team for the Road Safety World Series

Meanwhile, Muththiah Muralidharan, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Ajantha Mendis and Farveez Mahroof will be playing in a Legends league tournament which is an IPL style tournament for the former cricketers.

The 15 match league will be played across five cities namely Kolkata, Lucknow, New Delhi, Cuttack, and Jodhpur and is scheduled to begin on 16th September and to complete by the 8th of October.

Ahead of the tournament, a special charity match celebrating the 75th year of India’s independence will take place between Indian Legends vs Rest of the World. Sanath and Murali will feature in World XI team.

Legends Cricket league 2022 Squads