Wanindu finish the season on top but gets an unwanted record

May 28, 2022 at 12:01 AM

Wanindu Hasaranga finished off his IPL 2022 campaign with 26 wickets and with the contention of being the Purple cap holder in this years tournament. Despite the extraordinary performance,
Wanindu Hasaranga became the second bowler in history to concede 30 sixes in an IPL Season.

Most Sixes conceded in a single season of IPL
31 Siraj(2022)
30 Hasaranga (2022)
29 Bravo(2018)
28 Chahal (2015)

Watch: Bunny Alert as Wanindu gets Sanju Samson again