Dates announced for Road Safety World Series Season 02

March 21, 2022 at 4:46 PM

The second edition of the Road Safety World Series will be played from June 4 till July 3, 2022 across three venues — Lucknow, Indore and Jodhpur from June 4 till July 3, 2022.

New Zealand Legends are the new team in this edition and they will join the Legends of India, Australia, Sri Lanka, West Indies, South Africa, Bangladesh and England during the 30-day event played primarily to create awareness towards road safety in the country and around the globe.

The Road Safety World Series is supported by the Ministry of Road Transport and Highways. 27th Sports, backed by US-based 27th Investments, are the exclusive commercial rights holder of the league while Professional Management Group (PMG) is the event management partner.

Shree Nitin Gadkari Ji, Honourable Union Minister for Road Transport & Highways Government of India, said, “The Road Safety World Series is a very good initiative to create awareness towards road safety through cricket. We want every individual in this country to be aware and obey every rules and regulations while on the road and for that to happen, we have to create awareness among the people, I strongly believe that this series will be able to do and achieve the goal of saving lives on Indian roads.”

The aim of the Road Safety World Series is to drive social change in the country and change people’s outlook towards road safety. As cricket is the most followed sport in the country and cricketers are looked upon as idols by many, this League will work as an ideal platform to influence and change people’s mind set towards their behaviour on the roads.