Abu Dhabi T10: Several SL players are not given approvals to go, SL replacements are called in

November 10, 2021 at 2:22 AM

Several Sri Lankan cricketers will not be participating in the Abu Dhabi T10 as announced earlier.

It was announced that 09 Sri Lankan cricketers will participate in the tournament that is set to kick off on 19th November 2021.

However, it has been reported that Matheesha Pathirana, Dushmantha Chameera, Maheesh Theekshana, and Chamika Karunaratne will not take part in the tournament.

According to sources, the cricketers are unable to participate in the cricket tournament due to Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) not granting approval.

Sri Lankan cricketers Dasun Shanaka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, and Angelo Perera will, however, replace the four cricketers in the Abu Dhabi T10.

With a total of 30 league stage matches in the duration of 15 days, the Abu Dhabi T10 will be played in a round-robin format. The top four teams will compete in the Playoffs, which will commence on December 3. (NewsWire)