Mathews among several SL T20 WC squad members not picked in LPL draft

November 9, 2021 at 11:06 PM

Lanka Premier League draft for 2021 completed short while ago.

Rather surprisingly following senior players had not being picked by any team.

  • Angelo Mathews
  • Kusal Janith Perera
  • Dinesh Chandimal
  • Minod Bhanuka
  • Dhananjaya De Silva
  • Akila Dhananjaya
  • Shiran Fernando
  • Sadeera Samarawickrama
  • Praveen Jayawickrama
  • Kasun Rajitha
  • Oshada Fernando

Rather surprisingly Angelo Mathew’s name was not even mentioned in the LPL draft despite he had registered to the draft.

All Sri Lanka’s first-choice wicket-keeper batters in limited-overs cricket – Kusal Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Minod Bhanuka, and Sadeera Samarawickrama were not picked.(CricWire)