Netherlands name experience T20 WC squad : Former SA cricketer included

September 10, 2021 at 11:54 PM

Ryan Ten Doeschate & former South African all rounder Van Der Merwe have been included in the Netherlands T20 World Cup squad.

Star all-rounder Ryan ten Doeschate is back in the Netherlands mix. He returned to Dutch colours in 2017 and also took part in the T20 World Cup Qualifoers two years later.

The 41-year-old veteran brings in loads of T20 experience – 380 matches in the format. He has been an integral part of the Essex team in the English county.

Squad: Pieter Seelaar (c), Colin Ackermann, Philippe Boissevain, Bas de Leede, Paul van Meekeren, Ben Cooper, Max O’Dowd, Scott Edwards, Ryan ten Doeschate, Timm van der Gugten, Roelof van der Merwe, Brandon Glover, Fred Klaassen, Logan van Beek, Stephan Myburgh. Reserves: Tobias Visee, Shane Snater.

Netherlands will take on Sri Lanka, Ireland and Namibia from Group A to try and qualify for the Super 12 stage. They will play their matches on October 18, 20 and 22 in Abu Dhabi and Sharjah.