SLC Invitational T20 League : Squads & Schedule announced

August 4, 2021 at 6:55 PM

Sri Lanka Cricket will conduct an Invitational T20 League with the participation of topmost National and First-Class Cricketers as part of preparations for the upcoming South Africa Tour of Sri Lanka and the ICC T20 World Cup 2021.

The Tournament, which will be known as the ‘SLC Invitational T20 League,’ will commence on the 12th of August 2021 and take place at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, with the participation of four teams, namely the ‘Blues,’ ‘Reds,’ ‘Greens,’ and ‘Greys.’

Captains : Dasun Shanaka, Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya De Silva and Ashan Priyanjan

Blues – D De Silva (C), Angelo Perera (VC)

Greens – A Priyanjan (C), Kamindu Mendis (VC)

Reds – D Chandimal (C), Avishka Fernando (VC)

Greys – D Shanaka (C), Charith Asalanka (VC)

  • Sri Lanka Cricket says Wanindu Hasaranga, Dushmantha Chameera and Kusal Janith Perera will be rested from the tournament.

Full Squad :  SLC T20 Squads