Dimuth equals Sanga !

May 3, 2021 at 4:11 PM

Sri Lanka Test Skipper Dimuth Karunaratne was adjudged the ‘Man of the Series’ in the Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh Test Series which concluded today.

With this award, Dimuth equaled Kumar Sangakkara’s record of 4 Man of the series awards in Test Matches for Sri Lanka.

Spin Duo Muralidaran and Herath are the only ones above Dimuth in the list of  ‘Most Player of the Series awards for Sri Lanka in Tests’.

Most player of the series awards for Sri Lanka in Tests:

11 – Muttiah Muralitharan
5 – Rangana Herath
4 – Dimuth Karunaratne
4 – Kumar Sangakkara
4 – Aravinda de Silva